Claude Opus 4.7

Available · Language, Multimodal, Reasoning

Claude Opus 4.7 is a language model in Anthropic's Claude Opus line, released on 16 April 2026 across Claude products, the Claude API and major cloud platforms at the Opus 4.6 price. It accepts higher-resolution images and uses an updated tokenizer; Anthropic released it with safeguards that detect and block prohibited or high-risk cybersecurity requests. [1] Primary source

Timeline of Claude Opus 4.7 →

Claims and evidence

  • Released Primary source[1] [2]Availability: Released
  • Status Available Primary source[2]Availability [3]Model status table
  • Change · Modality Accepts higher-resolution images, up to 2,576 pixels on the long edge instead of 1,568.Compared with Claude Opus 4.6 Primary source[1] [4]April 16, 2026
  • Change · Other Uses an updated tokenizer; Anthropic says the same input can map to roughly 1.0 to 1.35 times as many tokens.Compared with Claude Opus 4.6 Primary source[1]
  • Change · Safety Ships with safeguards that automatically detect and block prohibited or high-risk cybersecurity requests.Compared with Claude Opus 4.6 Primary source[1]
  • Change · Other Non-default values for temperature, top_p or top_k are no longer accepted and return an error.Compared with Claude Opus 4.6 Primary source[3]API parameter deprecations [4]May 28, 2026
  • Input text, image Primary source[2]Capabilities: Input and output
  • Output text Primary source[2]Capabilities: Input and output
  • Context window 1M tokens Primary source[2]Capabilities: Context window
  • Parameters Not disclosedNot disclosed by Anthropic. No claim madeNo source
  • Access API, consumer app, cloud partner Primary source[1]availability paragraph

Lineage

Predecessors

Successors

Based on

Not derived from another model.

Variants and derived

None recorded.

Siblings

None recorded.

All ancestors

All descendants

Variants

No variants recorded in this record.

Related AI Radar coverage

All model releases from Anthropic on AI Radar →