Claims and evidence
- Released Primary source[1]3.6 Flash and 3.5 Flash-Lite: Get started today [4]July 21, 2026 [5]Versions
- Status Available Primary source[6]Gemini 3 models: gemini-3.5-flash-lite [7]Models available for at least 12 months after release
- Successor of Gemini 3.1 Flash-LiteThe model card says 3.5 Flash-Lite is based on Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite, and the Gemini API deprecations page names gemini-3.5-flash-lite as the recommended replacement for gemini-3.1-flash-lite. Primary source[2]Model Information: Model dependencies [6]Gemini 3 models: gemini-3.1-flash-lite [1]3.5 Flash-Lite: Built to scale agentic workflows
- Change · Tool use Computer use is available as a built-in tool; the Gemini API model page lists it as a preview capability.Compared with Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite Primary source[1] [3]Capabilities: Computer use
- Change · Other Google reports higher quality than 3.1 Flash-Lite across thinking levels in coding, agentic, long-context and real-world task evaluations.Compared with Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite Primary source[1]
- Change · Other List price rose to 0.30 USD per million input tokens and 2.50 USD per million output tokens, from 0.25 USD and 1.50 USD for 3.1 Flash-Lite.Compared with Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite Primary source[2]
- Input text, image, audio, videoPDF input is also listed. Primary source[3]Supported data types: Inputs [2]Model Information: Inputs
- Output text Primary source[3]Supported data types: Output [2]Model Information: Outputs
- Feature Reasoning modeConfigurable thinking levels; Agent Platform says the model defaults to minimal thinking. Primary source[3]Capabilities: Thinking [5]introduction: thinking levels
- Feature Computer useListed as a preview capability on the Gemini API model page. Primary source[1]3.5 Flash-Lite: Built to scale agentic workflows [3]Capabilities: Computer use
- Context window 1,048,576 tokensThe model card gives a context window of up to 1M tokens; output is limited to 65,536 tokens. Primary source[3]Token limits: Input token limit [5]Token limits: Context window
- Parameters Not disclosedNot disclosed by Google. No claim madeNo source
- Access API, consumer appGemini API (Google AI Studio, Android Studio), Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform and the Gemini app; the announcement says it was also rolling out in Google Search. Primary source[1]3.6 Flash and 3.5 Flash-Lite: Get started today [2]Distribution
Lineage
Predecessors
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite · 3 March 2026
Successors
No known successor.
Based on
Not derived from another model.
Variants and derived
None recorded.
Siblings
None recorded.
All ancestors
- Gemini 1.0 Pro · 6 December 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Pro · 23 May 2024
- Gemini-1.5-Pro-002 · 24 September 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash-Lite · 5 February 2025
- Gemini 2.0 Pro · 5 February 2025
- Gemini 2.5 Pro · 25 March 2025
- Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite · 17 June 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro · 18 November 2025
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite · 3 March 2026
All descendants
None.
Variants
No variants recorded in this record.
Related AI Radar coverage
- Introducing Gemini 3.6 Flash, 3.5 Flash-Lite, and 3.5 Flash CyberGoogle (AI & DeepMind) · DeepMind ·