Claims and evidence
- Status Available Primary source[5]Gemini 3 models: gemini-3.7-flash [6]Models available for shorter availability periods
- Replaced by Gemini 3.8 FlashReplacement model ID listed on the Agent Platform model versions page when checked on 2026-10-01, with no retirement date announced. The Gemini API deprecations page lists no replacement, and the 3.8 Flash announcement says 3.7 Flash remains fully supported. Primary source[6]Models available for shorter availability periods: gemini-3.7-flash
- Successor of Gemini 3.6 Flash Primary source[1]first two paragraphs [2]Model Information: Model dependencies
- Change · Reasoning Algorithmic changes to its core reasoning; Google says it puts more effort into multi-step planning and plans tool calls more carefully.Compared with Gemini 3.6 Flash Primary source[2] [1]
- Change · Other Introductory price of 0.75 USD per million input tokens and 3.75 USD per million output tokens through 31 December 2026, half the original 3.6 Flash price.Compared with Gemini 3.6 Flash Primary source[1] [3]August 13, 2026
- Change · Other Google says it improves on 3.6 Flash in debugging and issue resolution, web and UI generation and document-heavy knowledge work, and follows instructions more closely.Compared with Gemini 3.6 Flash Primary source[1]
- Change · Availability Powers Gemini Spark, the personal agent in the Gemini app for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, from launch day.Compared with Gemini 3.6 Flash Primary source[1]
- Input text, image, audio, videoPDF input is also listed. Primary source[7]Supported data types: Inputs [2]Model Information: Inputs
- Output text Primary source[7]Supported data types: Output [2]Model Information: Outputs
- Feature Reasoning modeThinking levels low, medium (default) and high; minimal is not supported. Primary source[7]Capabilities: Thinking [2]Model Information: Description [4]introduction: thinking_level note
- Feature Computer useListed as preview on the Gemini API model page. Primary source[7]Capabilities: Computer use
- Context window 1,048,576 tokensThe model card gives a context window of up to 1M tokens; output is limited to 65,536 tokens. Primary source[7]Token limits: Input token limit [4]Token limits: Context window
- Parameters Not disclosedNot disclosed by Google. No claim madeNo source
- Access API, consumer appGemini API (Google AI Studio, Android Studio), Google Antigravity, Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform and the Gemini Enterprise app; in the Gemini app through Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers. Primary source[1]Try it today [2]Distribution
Lineage
Predecessors
- Gemini 3.6 Flash · 21 July 2026
Successors
- Gemini 3.8 Flash · 2 September 2026
Based on
Not derived from another model.
Variants and derived
None recorded.
Siblings
None recorded.
All ancestors
- Gemini 1.0 Pro · 6 December 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Flash · 14 May 2024
- Gemini 1.5 Pro · 23 May 2024
- Gemini-1.5-Flash-002 · 24 September 2024
- Gemini-1.5-Pro-002 · 24 September 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash · 11 December 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Pro · 5 February 2025
- Gemini 2.5 Pro · 25 March 2025
- Gemini 2.5 Flash · 17 April 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro · 18 November 2025
- Gemini 3 Flash · 17 December 2025
- Gemini 3.5 Flash · 19 May 2026
- Gemini 3.6 Flash · 21 July 2026
All descendants
- Gemini 3.8 Flash · 2 September 2026
Variants
No variants recorded in this record.
Related AI Radar coverage
- Introducing Gemini 3.7 FlashGoogle (AI & DeepMind) · DeepMind ·