Grok 4.3

Available · Language, Multimodal, Reasoning

Grok 4.3 is a language model in xAI's Grok line that takes text and images and returns text, rolled out as a beta in the Grok apps on 17 April 2026 and also offered on the xAI API and on Amazon Bedrock. xAI describes it as a newly pre-trained model at the scale of Grok 4.20 with an improved architecture. [1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta [2] [3] Primary source

Timeline of Grok 4.3 →

Claims and evidence

  • Released Rolled out as Grok 4.3 Beta to SuperGrok and Premium+ subscribers in the Grok apps. No primary source checked gives the date of its API launch. Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta
  • Status AvailableListed as a current API model with pricing when checked on 2026-10-01; not named in any xAI retirement guide. Primary source[2]Details [4]Text API Pricing
  • Successor of Grok 4.20 EditorialEditorial link along the main Grok line: the release note describes Grok 4.3 as a new pre-trained model at the scale of Grok 4.20 with an improved architecture, but does not call it a successor. Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta
  • Change · Architecture xAI describes it as a newly pre-trained model at the same scale as Grok 4.20, with an improved architecture.Compared with Grok 4.20 Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta
  • Change · Training data xAI gives a knowledge cutoff of December 2025.Compared with Grok 4.20 Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta
  • Change · Reasoning Offered on the API as one model with configurable reasoning effort, including no reasoning, where Grok 4.20 has separate reasoning and non-reasoning model ids.Compared with Grok 4.20 Primary source[2] [4]Text API Pricing
  • Change · Tool use In the Grok apps the model can use a computer to write and run code and create files such as presentations, documents and spreadsheets.Compared with Grok 4.20 Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17, Grok 4.3 Beta
  • Input text, image Primary source[2]At a glance: Modalities
  • Output text Primary source[2]At a glance: Modalities
  • Context window 1,000,000 tokensAPI figure; requests above 200K prompt tokens are billed at a higher rate. Primary source[2]At a glance: Context window [5]Reasoning workloads
  • Parameters Not disclosedNot disclosed by xAI; the grok.com release note only says Grok 4.3 matches the scale of Grok 4.20. No claim madeNo source
  • Access consumer app, API, cloud partner Primary source[1]entry of 2026-04-17 [2] [3] [6]Enable Grok models in Model Garden

Lineage

Predecessors

Successors

Based on

Not derived from another model.

Variants and derived

None recorded.

Siblings

None recorded.

All ancestors

All descendants

Variants

No variants recorded in this record.

Related AI Radar coverage

AI Radar coverage starts in June 2026; no coverage linked yet.

All model releases from xAI on AI Radar →